The Profile settings page is where you can update your username or time-zone settings, export your personal data, or delete your account.
To navigate to your profile’s settings page, select ‘Settings’ from the Profile drop-down menu.
This section is where you can change your username or email address.
- Username: used for signing into MarketSquare.
- Email Address: used to receive notifications, updates, and announcements.
A username can only be changed once every 30 days.
Save any changes by clicking the ‘Update’ button.
Select your Timezone from the drop-down menu.
Make sure to save your changes by clicking the ‘Update’ button.
This is where you can export all of your personal data that’s on MarketSquare.
After clicking ‘Export Personal Data’, a zip file will be sent to the email address associated with your MarketSquare account.
Once an account is deleted, all of its resources and data will be permanently deleted. This includes all Projects created by this account. Back up any important data or information before deleting your account.
Deleting an Account is PERMANENT. Make sure all important Profile or Project-related content is saved before proceeding. This action cannot be reversed.
Get started by clicking the ‘Delete Account’ button.
To confirm the deletion, enter your Username and click the ‘Delete’ button.